Official thread to practise English (whine = punish)

Normas básicas de funcionamiento del hilo

1- nada de pedir que se te hagan/corrijan redacciones o se ocultará.
2- postead sobre el tema antes de preguntar alguna duda o se ocultará.
3- nada de preguntar sobre resources o se ocultará.

kasuno1

#1590 "an unskilled"
that sounds fucking bad!

Nority

#1588 It's way better in English, as well as any other book originally written in English.

1 respuesta
Thanat0s

#1592 I guess, but when I was younger (I'm still a teenager, not like Ligia) my English level was so bad I couldn't even read the title on my own.

LaDy_MiR

Hi guys,

I want to study in English Academy next year for get First Certificate. Few year ago, I studied in EOI until second year (A2, now it can get it with Bachilletaro :/ ). Now, I should get the PET but I think so it's maybe too "low" and for this I want First. Is it a bigger diference between those two level?

I promise read and see series in english this summer for remember a little :3

kasuno1

You definitely want to go for the PET as your level is a little bit low.

next year for get First Certificate that one is wrong, I'd say to get

Few year ago years* not year

now it can get it with Bachilletaro I don't understand that one at all, I assume you mean: Now I can get it with "Bachillerato"

Now, I should get the PET but I think so it's maybe too "low" and for this I want First. wtf!? xD

Is it a bigger diference between those two level? Is there a big difference between both levels?

I promise read and see series in english this summer for remember a little :3 I promise to read and watch series in english this summer to improve a little.

I don't know if all the corrections are okay but I think most do.

1 respuesta
Feuer

"Recommend me a book to read!" it's very common but I think it's wrong.

http://books.google.com/ngrams/graph?content=recommend+to+me+a&year_start=1800&year_end=2008&corpus=5&smoothing=3