HoN: Warchamp7 deja el puesto de Moderador Global

Shide

As of yesterday, I am no longer a global moderator for Heroes of Newerth, I was forcefully removed from the team without even getting to post a goodbye. After 3 years or more of volunteering my free time to a game I loved, I eventually became too disinterested and inactive to warrant maintaining the status. As such, I think it's time for a nice big post. I warn you now I'm a terrible writer so I'm probably just gonna toss out a wall of rambling.

The Beginning
When HoN first entered beta, I got in relatively early through a friend. I was never a big dota player but I had played it ocassionally and had heard about LoL being in development (And expected terrible things simply because of the name). I enjoyed the game and ended up participating on the forums, including making a big mega thread at one point filled to the brim with hero information.
Eventually, as I do with most games, I started tinkering with the game files and I created a simple mod that put all the DotA names for items next to the HoN one in-game. It was crude and imperfect, but it got the job done. With that, mods for HoN were born and an incredible and talented community began to thrive, leading to the later creation of the mod manager. Shortly after I made that first mod and released it in the "Interface" section of the forums, it was altered into a modding section with me as the moderator in charge. Around this time, S2 was still a small indie company, with only 20 - 30 people total with nearly half of those being the artist team.
I joined a moderator team along with a number of other really cool people that I'm friends with still to this day. Most of them are listed on the credits page in the 'Moderators' section.
Looking at that list, I wanna quickly go over a couple of them.

The Cool People