Entrevista a SK Ocelote

eXtreM3

Today we had the chance to sit down with arguably the most well known League of Legends personality,
es Carlos "ocelote" Rodríguez Santiago. He told us his thoughts about the recent game changes, season 2 results, and what the future holds for SK Gaming!

I'd like to thank you for taking the time out to talk to us, would you like to introduce yourself?

Hey! I'm Carlos Rodriguez, more known as 'ocelote' around here.

Could you tell us a bit about how you started League of Legends and your journey from Level 1 to LAN?

Well, as many people know already from another interviews, I came from World of Warcraft, where I was a professional player as well .My goal was always, no matter what I did, stick to being a top notch contender.

When you first started, what influenced you to pick League of Legends over other competitive titles?

League of Legends seemed pretty fun to play; and at the same time it managed to keep a very advanced strategical concept. I wasn't used to that, and I'm still getting used to it, but I definitely wanted to give it a try.

It is known that you were one of the best World of Warcraft players back in the day. Did the WoW skills gathered through the years help you in LoL in any way?

Definitely, WoW helped me a lot when it comes down to Mechanical Skills. I remember having 59 Different bound abilities on my warriors.

What are your thoughts on the jungle remake?

Jungle remake is good because it's different, that's all. The game has to twist, else it becomes too boring.

How do you feel about the changes to items and the new items that are being introduced?

I definitely like them mostly. Except those cases where you only find AD Bursters in the middle... :P

How are you and your team adapting to the recent changes?

My team and I are adapting quite well, though we still need a lot of training.